Free Signed Copy

Mark of Stars

Book 1 of The Chronicles of Talahm

What's It About?

Imagine a mash-up of Harry Potter, Chronicles of Narnia, and King Arthur.


Follow Emma Jackman, who finds out she can do magic on her 18th birthday, and her brother Luke, who sees Visions of the future that he cannot change.


Another world exists right alongside Earth... and Emma, Luke, and her best friend Bethany all travel to this new place.


The descendants of King Arthur Pendragon live on Talahm, and something bad is about to happen to the city...


The only clues to Emma Jackman’s destiny as Talahm’s Seventh Sorceress are the tesseract birthmark on her right palm and the last, precious letter from her father on her eighteenth birthday.

When she and her brother Luke arrive from Earth to reunite with their dad, Luke has a Vision bigger and more devastating than ever before… A prophecy showing the destruction of Camelot and the death of their father Tomás. Having just gotten her dad back, Emma will not lose him again, even if she has to break the rules of magic to do it.

Someone has betrayed the crown. Talahm’s two most ancient and almighty sorcerers lay in an irreversible sleep, caused by the same curse now trapping the entire population of Camelot inside the city walls. Day by day, the curse slowly moves to the center of the city, killing nearly everyone it touches.

Emma must break the curse before it reaches the citadel, because if she doesn’t… A traitor will claim the crown of Renova over the bodies of Camelot’s people.

And Luke must wake the ancients before Emma breaks the curse, because if he doesn’t… Tomás Artair will die.

About The Author

Colleen Mitchell

“The only way to live is to risk living.”

What Readers Are Saying

Miriam Ansley

Book Lover


Book Lover

Theresa Wells

Book Lover

Get It Now

If you’re itching for a clean fantasy series, look no further than The Chronicles of Talahm! Grab a signed paperback of book 1 for free today!